Bloom make alternative, life affirming music using experiments with natural and augmented vocal harmonies, syncopation and synthesisers. The music is about nature, magic and being in awe of life whilst also surviving it.

As Bloom and under their previous name The Beautiful Word the band were played by pioneers of alternative pop Tom Robinson (BBC) Ruth Barnes (Resonance FM) Kairen Kemp (BBC Introducing) Co founder of label Bella Union Simon Raymond (Amazing Radio) and James Fox (Juice FM). They have performed at events including Secret Garden Party, The Great Escape Festival, Brighton Dome (SPECTRUM) and T in the Park. The band have been supported with words by Source Magazine, Q Magazine, Brighton Dome and Brighton Noise.

Bloom are Megan Clifton (vocals, synth) Emily Cluley (vocals, guitar, Casio) Thomas Newman (electric guitar, vocals, Casio) Scotty Jones (bass) and Gruff Keogh (drums). Bloom are based in Brighton, UK.